Workshops

A workshop brilliantly complements a regular Yoga practice. It allows digging deeper into a specific topic and one gains knowledge for which the time is often too short in a regular group class.

the yoga place offers workshops on a regular basis on different topics. Would you like to be updated on what is going on at the yoga place? Sign up for our newsletter!

Do you have a Yoga studio or a group of people that are interested in Yoga outside of Zürich or Switzerland and would like to book us as guest teachers? Contact us and we can discuss the fine points. 

Pranic Energy Healing L2

In this course you will learn how to utilize color prana for quicker, more effective healing results, because colored prana creates a more focused effect on the energy field and the chakras.

Pranic Energy Healing L1

Pranic energy healing is an ancient method of balancing the physical body, the personality, one’s life and environment. This method uses knowledge about the existence of the energy bodies, which surround and infuse the physical body with vital life force. This life force is contained within every aspect of life and may be directed from one person to another person, to an object, to plants, to one’s business or to anyone or anything that requires energetic support, harmonizing or strengthening. These improvements occur through the application of techniques and protocols that utilise chi energy or prana.

Next dates: Registration
Sa. 09.11.2019
Su. 10.11.2019

Alignment Basics - Standing Poses

Comparable to professional musicians practising their scales time and again, also we Yoga practitioners have to go back to the basics expanding our knowledge on how to align the body correctly in the Asana and understand the elements of the body and how they influence our daily life. Equally important is learning to feel each part of the body when practicing Yoga postures – from the grosser reality of the Asana to the subtler reality. Hence, invigorating every cell in the body to bring it to consciousness.

Next dates: Registration
Sa. 07.12.2019

Know your breath

To breathe means to live. Where there is no breath there is no life. The average person takes ca. 15 breaths per minute that makes ca. 21’600 breaths within 24 hours. But, how many of these breaths do we take consciously? If we start to focus more on our breath, we will see that our mind calms down. Because it is not possible to watch the flow of breath and at the

Next dates: Registration
Sa. 18.01.2020

The emotional body

In this workshop, through specific Asanas, we will learn to experience the emotional body. All of us “feel” various emotions differently in the physical body. When we ignore or bypass the messages, the emotional body reveals to us in the physical body. Thus, our emotions hold the key for our overall health!

Next dates: Registration
Sa. 08.02.2020

Rejuvenation

When the days start getting longer again in spring, our hormonal balance changes as well. The discharge of Endorphin, Testosterones and Oestrogens is increased. This strains the body; it reacts with fatigue. Different Yoga Asanas help to better wash toxins and waste products out of the cells. This stimulates the rebuilding of new cells and keeps us young and healthy.

Next dates: Registration
Sa. 14.03.2020

Alignment Basics - Inversions

In this workshop you learn important groundwork for head and shoulder stand. To not miss out on the beautiful effect of these two important poses, we also show you how to practice them therapeutically.

Next dates: Registration
18.04.20

Iyengar Yoga with Father Joe

Father Joe brings out the intelligence and spirituality of Iyengar Yoga that opens the spiritual heart. Father Joe Pereira teaches Yoga around the world and supports with the proceeds his non-government organisation «Kripa Founation». An organization combining over 70 centres all over India that treats people of all age groups – including children – addicted to drugs. An integral part during the detox program is the practice of Iyengar Yoga and meditation.

Next dates: Registration
Sa. 06.06.2020
Su. 07.06.2020

More information about our workshops and the registration form can be found on the classic view of the website.

Workshops

Ein Workshop ergänzt eine regelmässige Yoga Praxis hervorragend. Es wird vertieft auf eine spezifische Thematik eingegangen und Wissen vermittelt, für das während der regulären Stunden oft die Zeit fehlt.

the yoga place bietet regelmässig Workshops zu verschiedenen Themen an. Du möchtest keinen mehr verpassen und wissen was bei uns läuft? Dann melde Dich für unseren Newsletter an.

Hast Du ein Yogastudio oder eine Gruppe von Yoga Interessierten ausserhalb von Zürich oder der Schweiz und möchtest uns als Gastreferenten? Melde Dich bei uns, damit wir die Details besprechen können. 

Pranic Energy Healing L2

In diesem Kurs lernst du wie man Farben-Prana für schnellere, effektivere Heilerfolge einsetzen kann, da farbiges Prana eine effektivere Wirkung auf das Energiefeld und die Chakren erzeugt.

Pranic Energy Healing L1

Pranic Energy Healing ist eine alte Methode zur Balancierung des physischen Körpers, der Persönlichkeit, des eigenen Lebens und der Umgebung. Diese Methode verwendet Wissen über die Existenz von Energiekörpern – welche den physischen Körper mit vitaler Lebenskraft umgeben und durchdringen. Diese „Lebenskraft“ ist in jedem Aspekt des Lebens enthalten und kann von einer Person zu einer anderen Person, zu einem Objekt, zu Pflanzen, zur eigenen Firma und zu allem, was energetische Unterstützung, Harmonisierung oder Stärkung braucht, übertragen werden.

Nächste Daten: Anmeldung
Sa. 09.11.2019
So. 10.11.2019

Alignment Basics - Stehübungen

Wie professionelle Musiker, die immer wieder die Tonleiter rauf und runter üben, müssen wir auch mit den Yoga Übungen immer wieder zurück zur Basis. Dazu gehört u.a. das Verständnis über das korrekte Ausrichten der einzelnen Übungen sowie das Geschick, die verschiedenen Elemente in unserem Körper zu verstehen und das Wissen wie diese unser tägliches Leben beeinflussen.

Nächste Daten: Anmeldung
07.12.19

Atmen heisst Leben

Atmen heißt leben. Wo kein Atem mehr ist, existiert auch kein Leben mehr. Eine durchschnittliche Person nimmt pro Minute ca. 15 Atemzüge, das macht ca. 21'600 Atemzüge innert 24 Stunden. Die Frage lautet aber: “Wie viele dieser Atemzüge nehmen wir bewusst?“ Wenn wir beginnen vermehrt auf unseren

Nächste Daten: Anmeldung
18.01.20

The Emotional Body

In diesem Workshop lernst du durch spezifische Asanas, den emotionalen Körper zu erfahren. Jeder von uns nimmt verschiedenste Emotionen ungleich im physischen Körper war. Wenn wir diese Emotionen ignorieren oder verdrängen, werden sich diese in unserem physischen Körper zeigen. Somit sind unsere Emotionen der Schlüssel für unseren generellen gesundheitlichen Zustand!

Nächste Daten: Anmeldung
Sa. 08.02.2020

Rejuvenation

Wenn im Frühling die Tage wieder länger werden, stellt auch unser Hormonhaushalt um. Es werden verstärkt Endorphin, Testosteron und Östrogen ausgeschüttet. Diese Umstellung belastet den Körper; er reagiert mit einem Müdigkeitsgefühl.

Nächste Daten: Anmeldung
Sa. 14.03.2020

Alignment Basics - Umkehrstellungen

In diesem Workshop lernst Du wichtige Vorbereitungsübungen für Kopf- und Schulterstand kennen. Damit der herrliche Effekt dieser zwei wichtigen Übungen nicht an Dir vorübergeht, lernst Du auch therapeutische Versionen der zwei Asana kennen.

Nächste Daten: Anmeldung
Sa. 18.04.2020

Iyengar Yoga mit Father Joe

Pater Joe’s Unterricht betont die Intelligenz und Spiritualität des Iyengar Yoga, welche das spirituelle Herz öffnen. Pater Joe Pereira unterrichtet weltweit Yoga und unterstützt mit den Einnahmen seine Nicht-Regierungs-Organisation «Kripa Foundation». Eine Einrichtung mit über 70 Zentren in Indien, die Menschen jeder Altersgruppe - darunter auch Kinder – therapiert, die von Suchtmitteln abhängig sind. Ein integraler Bestandteil während der Entzugstherapie ist das praktizieren von Iyengar Yoga und Meditation.

Nächste Daten: Anmeldung
Sa. 06.06.2020
So. 07.06.2020

Weitere Informationen zu den einzelnen Workshops und die Anmeldung findest Du auf der klassischen Website unter theyogaplace.ch